Publishers Association logo



The PA is governed by Council.  There are 12 standing members of Council, together with four ex-officio positions of the Chairs of the main PA Boards, and two co-opted members.  Members of Council are elected for three-year terms, with a maximum of two consecutive terms.  

Three members of Council are elected officers. Officers serve a three-year term during which time they are Treasurer, President and Past-President.

Further details may be found in our Memorandum and Articles of Association.